Welcome to the 82nd Airborne Division - A United Sim Army Team
 
Search  
Main Menu
Home
Signup & Join!
Roster
AA Game Servers
82nd #1
82nd #2
82nd 2.8.5

ArmA Information
Forum
Most Recent
Most Viewed
Most Active
Since Last Visit

News
Submit
Archive
Topics

Server Donation
Dallas Server Fund
$40.62 (160%!) Goal: $25
Due: 1st


Information & History

Recent Donors:
Wahoo_NM_RIAC
May 27, 2018
82nd_S2_MAJ=Killa$
Feb 26, 2018
82nd_S3_MAJ=Whoopin
Feb 10, 2018
82nd_H2P_2LT=Pain
Jan 21, 2018

Expand/Collapse
 
Expand/Collapse
/  Forum Index
   /  Fire Support
/  AA 2.5 Sound Issue
Print Topic 
View: 

Account Deleted Re: AA 2.5 Sound Issue




Joined: 6/6/2006
Posts: 65514
From:


Originally posted by: 82nd_D1_PVT=SixFour
Thank you Major. That did the trick
»3/4/2014 18:03 Profile Visit Website

Account Deleted Re: AA 2.5 Sound Issue




Joined: 6/6/2006
Posts: 65514
From:


Originally posted by: 82nd_3BX_MAJ=Renegade
Try this.

Navigate to:
Control Panel -> Hardware and Sound -> Sound -> Audio properties -> Communications tab

Select Do Nothing from the dropdown box. Apply & OK.
»3/4/2014 16:43 Profile Visit Website

Account Deleted Re: AA 2.5 Sound Issue




Joined: 6/6/2006
Posts: 65514
From:


Originally posted by: 82nd_D1_PVT=SixFour
Thanks T

Apparently the sound mixer when the game is launched drops down to zero. So you have to tab out to adjust it. I will have to try that when I get home.

Thank you again..


[ Edited by 82nd_H3_PVT=SixFour on 3/4/2014 13:42 ]
»3/4/2014 13:48 Profile Visit Website

82nd_G1_1SG=Talia Re: AA 2.5 Sound Issue

First Sergeant (1SG)


Joined: 1/18/2009
Posts: 283
From:


The other place to check before shad gets on is the official assist forums.

--
»3/4/2014 13:36 Profile Visit Website

Account Deleted Re: AA 2.5 Sound Issue




Joined: 6/6/2006
Posts: 65514
From:


Originally posted by: 82nd_D1_PVT=SixFour
Thank you SGT..
»3/4/2014 12:29 Profile Visit Website

82nd_G1P_2LT=ajsnipes Re: AA 2.5 Sound Issue

2nd Lieutenant (2LT)


Joined: 1/18/2009
Posts: 184
From: New York


Certain maps require different training, and in order to use a sniper or request meds you have to do the training for that as well. with the sound issue im not sure....best wait for shad he knows ALOT when it comes to troubleshooting.

--
»3/4/2014 12:23 Profile Visit Website

Account Deleted AA 2.5 Sound Issue




Joined: 6/6/2006
Posts: 65514
From:


Originally posted by: 82nd_D1_PVT=SixFour
Got the game. Runs great. No sound. Checked all my settings, works with every other game I own.

Have any of you ran across this issue? I can't get in a MP game until I do this basic training stuff first so I have no idea if it is just in the boot camp section or the entire game..

[ Edited by 82nd_H3_PVT=SixFour on 3/4/2014 10:38 ]
»3/4/2014 8:33 Profile Visit Website

View: 

Users Online: 1 Users are browsing this forum
In total there are 1 users online. [ Administrator ] [ Moderator ]
1 Anonymous Users
0 Registered Users:
Print Topic 
You cannot post.
You cannot reply.
You cannot edit.
You cannot delete.
You cannot add polls.
You cannot vote.
You cannot attach files.